Reilly Road Presbyterian Church

We are Presbyterians...

Our church is a member congregation in the Presbyterian Church U.S.A. - the largest Presbyterian Denomination in the United States. The Presbyterian Church U.S.A. has approximately 2 million members worshipping in over 10,000 congregations. Presbyterians trace their history to the 16th century and the Protestant Reformation. Our heritage, and much of what we believe, began with the French lawyer John Calvin (1509-1564), whose writings crystallized much of the Reformed thinking that came before him.

There are two regional governing bodies with whom we are connected in our denomination. These two bodies, our Synod and our Presbytery, help us to work in partnership with other Presbyterian congregations to carry our mission and ministry.

Our Synod is Synod of the Mid-Atlantic. The synod is a large geographic area that contains 14 presbyteries in five states.

Our Presbytery is the Presbytery of Coastal Carolina - the southern most presbytery in our synod. The Presbytery of Coastal Carolina has 188 member churches and includes the counties of Bladen, Brunswick, Carteret, Columbus, Cumberland, Duplin, Harnett, Hoke, Jones, Lee, Moore, New Hanover, Onslow, Pender, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland and portions of Lenoir, Wayne and Craven counties.

208 S. Reilly Road • Fayetteville, NC 28314 • (910) 867-5773
© 2018 Reilly Road Presbyterian Church. All Rights Reserved.
find us on Facebook